T.C. Boyle

Novelist specializing in American literature

Professor Emeritus of English

USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts & Sciences


  • novels and short stories
  • fiction writing

Additional Information

  • Author, The Inner Circle (2004), Drop City (2003, finalist for the National Book Award), After the Plague (2001), A Friend of the Earth(2000), Riven Rock (1998), T.C. Boyle Stories (1998), The Tortilla Curtain (1995), Without a Hero (1995), The Road to Wellville (1994), East Is East (1991), Budding Prospects (1990), World’s End (1990), If the River Was Whiskey (1990), Greasy Lake and Other Stories (1985), Water Music (1983) and Descent of Man (1979)
  • Recipient, PEN/Malamud Prize (1999) for T.C. Boyle Stories; Prix

Related links