Contact Us

Press representatives are available to help members of the news media find faculty experts and other information about USC.

For reporters on deadline, call (213) 740-2215 for 24-hour assistance. Journalists can also email the USC media relations office at uscnews@usc.edu, text media representatives at the cell numbers below or contact us through Twitter at @USC or @USC_Research.

Visit emergency.usc.edu for information on USC’s emergency resources and university bulletins during emergencies.

University Media Relations

Carl Marziali, USC Assistant Vice President of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-4751
Cell: (213) 219-6347
marziali@usc.edu

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-9335
Cell: (213) 220-1806
edwardnh@usc.edu

Suzanne Wu, USC Director of Research Communications
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 503-3410
suzanne.wu@usc.edu

Merrill Balassone, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6156
Cell: (213) 509-7805
balasson@usc.edu

Robert Perkins, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-9226
Cell: (213) 220-0017
perkinsr@usc.edu

Allison Engel, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-8556, (760) 413-6361 (cell)
allison.engel@usc.edu

Andrew Good, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-8606
gooda@usc.edu

Tanya Abrams, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 300-1381
tanyaabr@usc.edu

Arts, Cinema, Television, Music, Games

Kristin Borella, USC School of Cinematic Arts
(213) 740-9514
kborella@cinema.usc.edu

Michael Dowlan, USC Thornton School of Music
(213) 740-3233
dowlan@thornton.usc.edu

Allison Engel, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-8556, (760) 413-6361 (cell)
allison.engel@usc.edu

Suzanne Wu, USC Director of Research Communications
(213) 740-0252
suzanne.wu@usc.edu

Tanya Abrams, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 300-1381
tanyaabr@usc.edu

Athletics

Tim Tessalone, USC Athletics
(213) 740-8480
tessalon@usc.edu

Business, Entrepreneurship

Amy Blumenthal, USC Marshall School of Business
(213) 740-5552
amyblume@marshall.usc.edu

Evie Lazzarino, USC Marshall School of Business
(213) 740-5543
evie.lazzarino@marshall.usc.edu

Community, Public Safety

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
(213) 740-9335
edwardnh@usc.edu

Carl Marziali, USC Assistant Vice President of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-4751
Cell: (213) 219-6347
marziali@usc.edu

Education, Online Learning, Student Life

Barbara Goen, USC Rossier School of Education
(213) 740-2362
barbara.goen@usc.edu

Merrill Balassone, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-6156
balasson@usc.edu

Andrew Good, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-8606
gooda@usc.edu

Tanya Abrams, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 300-1381
tanyaabr@usc.edu

Engineering, Technology, Digital Media

Megan Hazle, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
(213) 821-1887
hazle@usc.edu

Robert Perkins, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-9226
perkinsr@usc.edu

Michael Chung, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
(213) 821-5808
michaedc@usc.edu

Orli Belman, USC Institute for Creative Technologies
(310) 301-5006
belman@ict.usc.edu

Tanya Abrams, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 300-1381
tanyaabr@usc.edu

Health, Medicine, Health Care, Aging

Leslie Ridgeway, USC Health Sciences Media Relations
(323) 442-2823
leslie.ridgeway@keck.usc.edu

Alison Trinidad, USC Health Sciences Media Relations
(323) 442-3941
alison.trinidad@usc.edu

Kukla Vera, USC School of Pharmacy
(323) 442-3497
kvera@pharmacy.usc.edu

Beth Dunham Newcomb, USC Ostrow School of Dentistry
(213) 740-4279
bethdunh@usc.edu

Suzanne Wu, USC Director of Research Communications
(213) 740-0252
suzanne.wu@usc.edu

Humanities, Philosophy

Merrill Balassone, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-6156
balasson@usc.edu

Michelle Salzman Boston, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-9311
msalzman@dornsife.usc.edu

Libraries, Archives

Tyson Gaskill, USC Libraries
(213) 740-2070
gaskill@usc.edu

Anne-Marie Stein, USC Shoah Foundation Institute
(213) 740-6036
amstein@usc.edu

Media, Journalism

Gretchen Parker, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
(213) 740-6302
Gretchen.Parker@usc.edu

Merrill Balassone, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-6156
balasson@usc.edu

Tanya Abrams, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 300-1381
tanyaabr@usc.edu

Politics, Law, Public Policy

Gilien Silsby, USC Gould School of Law
(213) 740-9690
gsilsby@law.usc.edu

Merrill Balassone, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-6156
balasson@usc.edu

Suzanne Wu, USC Director of Research Communications
(213) 740-0252
suzanne.wu@usc.edu

Religion, Social Work

Cindy Monticue, USC School of Social Work
(213) 740-2021
monticue@usc.edu

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
(213) 740-9335
edwardnh@usc.edu

Research, Science, Environment

Robert Perkins, USC Media Representative
(213) 740-9226
perkinsr@usc.edu

Michelle Salzman Boston, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-9311
msalzman@dornsife.usc.edu

Suzanne Wu, USC Director of Research Communications
(213) 740-0252
suzanne.wu@usc.edu