Contact Us

Press representatives are available to help members of the news media find faculty experts and other information about USC.

For reporters on deadline, call (213) 740-2215 for breaking news and experts. Journalists can also email the USC media relations office at uscnews@usc.edu, text media representatives at the cell numbers below or contact us through Twitter at @USC or @USC_Research.

Visit emergency.usc.edu for information on USC’s emergency resources and university bulletins during emergencies.

University Media Relations

Eddie North-Hager, USC Executive Director of Communications
Office: (213) 821-9412
Cell: (213) 220-1806
edwardnh@usc.edu

Gary Polakovic, USC Research Communications Manager
Office: (213) 740-9226
Cell: (323) 527-7770
polakovi@usc.edu 

Leigh Hopper, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-5277
Cell: (310) 308-0405
lhopper@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6156
Cell: (213) 810-8583
rmackovi@usc.edu

Jenesse Miller, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Cinema, Television, Games

Kristin Borella, USC School of Cinematic Arts
(213) 740-9514
kborella@cinema.usc.edu

Arts, Music, Architecture

Elizabeth Held, USC School of Architecture
(213) 821-1845
eheld@usc.edu

Athletics, Band

Tim Tessalone, USC Athletics
(213) 740-8480
tessalon@usc.edu

Brett Padelford, USC Trojan Marching Band
(213) 740-6317
brettp@usc.edu, tmb@usc.edu

Business, Entrepreneurship

Matthew Simmons, USC Marshall School of Business
Office: (213) 821-9868
Cell: (202) 277-4890
matthew.simmons@marshall.usc.edu

Community, Public Safety

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-9335
Cell: (213) 220-1806
edwardnh@usc.edu

Education

Ross Brenneman, USC Rossier School
(213) 740-2327
rossbren@rossier.usc.edu

Engineering, Technology, Digital Media

Amy Blumenthal, USC Viterbi School
(213) 821-1887
amyblume@usc.edu

Entrepreneurship, Innovation, and Education

Karine Kim, USC Iovine Young Academy
(213) 821-6953
karine.kim@usc.edu

Health, Medicine, Health Care, Aging

Meg Aldrich, USC Health Sciences Media Relations
(323) 442-3941
meg.aldrich@med.usc.edu

Cynthia Smith, USC Health Sciences Media Relations
(323) 442-3811
cynthia.smith@med.usc.edu

Mary Dacuma, Senior Media Relations Specialist
Mary.Dacuma@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7839

Gabriella Robison, Media Relations Coordinator
Gabriella.Robison@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7657

Kukla Vera, USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
(213) 821-7978
kuklaver@usc.edu

Orli Belman, USC Davis School of Gerontology
(310) 301-5006
obelman@usc.edu

Michele Keller, USC School of Pharmacy
(323) 442-3497
kellermi@usc.edu

Humanities, Philosophy

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Emily Gersema, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Office: (213) 821-7483
Cell: (213) 361-6730
gersema@usc.edu

Libraries, Archives

Tyson Gaskill, USC Libraries
(213) 740-2070
gaskill@usc.edu

Josh Grossberg, USC Shoah Foundation Institute
(213) 821-2990
josh.grossberg@usc.edu

Media, Journalism and Communication

Ted Kissell, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Office: (213) 740-6302
Cell: (714) 316-8808
tkissell@usc.edu

Politics, Law, Public Policy

Emily Gersema, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Office: (213) 821-7483
Cell: (213) 361-6730
gersema@usc.edu

Julie Labich, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
Office: (213) 821-8188
Cell: (323) 219-4464
samere@price.usc.edu

Leslie Ridgeway, USC Gould School of Law
(213) 740-9690
lridgewa@usc.edu

Religion, Social Work

Joanna Scott
Producer, Multimedia Communications
(213) 821-3658
joannas@usc.edu

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
(213) 740-9335
edwardnh@usc.edu

Research, Science, Environment

Gary Polakovic, USC Research Communications Manager
Office: (213) 740-9926
polakovi@usc.edu 

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Emily Gersema, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Office: (213) 821-7483
Cell: (213) 361-6730
gersema@usc.edu