Contact Us

Media inquires: uscnews@usc.edu or  213.740.2215

Visit emergency.usc.edu for information on USC’s emergency resources and university bulletins during emergencies.

University Media Relations

Vacant, USC Assistant Vice President, Media Relations and Research Communications

Emily Gersema, USC Assistant Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 712-3168
gersema@usc.edu

Paul McQuiston, USC Research Communications Manager
(323) 527-7770
paulmcq@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Leigh Hopper, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-5277
Cell: (310) 308-0405
lhopper@usc.edu

Jenesse Miller, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Crisis Communications and Issues Management

Lauren Bartlett, USC Associate Vice President, Strategic and Crisis Communications
Office: (213) 740-4751
Cell: (213) 361-5204
lauren.bartlett@usc.edu

Jeremy Pepper, USC Director of Communications
Office: (213) 740-8606
Cell: (858) 353-3096
pepper@usc.edu

Cinema, Television, Games

Kristin Borella, USC School of Cinematic Arts
(213) 740-9514
kborella@cinema.usc.edu

Architecture

(Vacant)

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Arts

Fisher Museum (vacant)

Cecile Oreste, USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
(213) 821‑6176
oreste@usc.edu 

Kirsten Schmidt, USC Roski School of Art and Design
(213) 821-2696
schmidtk@usc.edu

Delphine Vasko, USC School of Dramatic Arts
(213) 821-4050
dvasko@usc.edu

Evan Calbi, USC Thornton School of Music
(213) 740‑3229
calbi@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Athletics

Tim Tessalone, USC Athletics
(213) 740-8480
tessalon@usc.edu

Business, Entrepreneurship

Matthew Simmons, USC Marshall School of Business
Office: (213) 821-9868
Cell: (202) 277-4890
matthew.simmons@marshall.usc.edu

Community, Public Safety

Lauren Bartlett, USC Associate Vice President, Strategic and Crisis Communications
Office: (213) 740-4751
Cell: (213) 361-5204
lauren.bartlett@usc.edu

Education

Wendy Shattuck, USC Rossier School
(213) 764-4046
wendy.shattuck@usc.edu

Sheryl MacPhee, Pullias Center for Higher Education
(213) 740-7707
smacphee@rossier.usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Engineering, Technology, Digital Media

Amy Blumenthal, USC Viterbi School
(213) 821-1887
amyblume@usc.edu

Entrepreneurship, Innovation, and Education

Karine Kim, USC Iovine Young Academy
(213) 821-6953
karine.kim@usc.edu

Health, Medicine, Health Care, Aging

Leigh Hopper, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-5277
Cell: (310) 308-0405
lhopper@usc.edu

Meg Aldrich, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-3941
meg.aldrich@med.usc.edu

Cynthia Smith, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-3811
cynthia.smith@med.usc.edu

Mary Dacuma, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
Mary.Dacuma@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7839

Gabriella Robison, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
Gabriella.Robison@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7657

Laura LeBlanc, Keck School of Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-0689
laura.leblanc@med.usc.edu

Stephanie Hedt, USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
(213) 821-7978
hedt@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Orli Belman, USC Davis School of Gerontology
(310) 709-4156
obelman@usc.edu

Michele Keller, USC School of Pharmacy
(323) 442-3497
kellermi@usc.edu

Humanities, Philosophy

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Libraries, Archives

Tyson Gaskill, USC Libraries
(213) 740-2070
gaskill@usc.edu

Media, Journalism and Communication

Ted Kissell, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Office: (213) 740-6302
Cell: (714) 316-8808
tkissell@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Politics, Law, Public Policy

Jenesse Miller, USC Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Rachel Lichtman, Interim Senior Director of External Affairs
Cell: (916) 792-6944
Rachell1@price.usc.edu

Leslie Ridgeway, USC Gould School of Law
(213) 740-9690
lridgewa@usc.edu

Religion, Social Work

Joanna Scott
Producer, Multimedia Communications
(213) 821-3658
joannas@usc.edu

Jenesse Miller, USC Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Research, Science, Sustainability, Environment

Paul McQuiston, USC Research Communications Manager
(323) 527-7770
paulmcq@usc.edu

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Student Life

Gretchen Meier, USC Office of Student Affairs
(213) 709-5723
gmeier@usc.edu

Brett Padelford, USC Trojan Marching Band
(213) 740-6317
brettp@usc.edu, tmb@usc.edu