Contact Us

Media Inquiries: uscnews@usc.edu or  213.740.2215

Visit emergency.usc.edu for information on USC’s emergency resources and university bulletins during emergencies.

University Media Relations

Emily Gersema, USC Executive Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 712-3168
gersema@usc.edu

Paul McQuiston, USC Research Communications Manager
Cell: (323) 527-7770
paulmcq@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
Cell: (213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Leigh Hopper, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-5277
Cell: (310) 308-0405
lhopper@usc.edu

Nina Raffio, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 442-8464
raffio@usc.edu

Crisis Communications and Issues Management

Lauren Bartlett, USC Associate Vice President, Strategic and Crisis Communications
Cell: (213) 361-5204
lauren.bartlett@usc.edu

Jeremy Pepper, USC Director of Communications
Office: (213) 740-8606
Cell: (858) 353-3096
pepper@usc.edu

Cinema, Television, Games

Kristin Borella, USC School of Cinematic Arts
(213) 740-9514
kborella@cinema.usc.edu

Architecture

Keiko McNally, USC School of Architecture
(213) 740-1633
keikomcn@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Arts

Fisher Museum (vacant)

Cecile Oreste, USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
(213) 821-6176
oreste@usc.edu 

Kirsten Schmidt, USC Roski School of Art and Design
(213) 821-2696
schmidtk@usc.edu

Delphine Vasko, USC School of Dramatic Arts
(213) 821-4050
dvasko@usc.edu

Evan Calbi, USC Thornton School of Music
(213) 740-3229
calbi@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Athletics

Darcy Couch, Assistant Athletic Director
213-740-3808
dcouch@usc.edu

Katie Ryan, Director of Football Communications
(213) 740-8480
katierya@usc.edu

Business, Entrepreneurship

Alberto Lammers, USC Marshall School of Business
Office: (213) 821-9868
Cell: (917) 805-8418
alammers@marshall.usc.edu

Community, Public Safety

Lauren Bartlett, USC Associate Vice President, Strategic and Crisis Communications
Cell: (213) 361-5204
lauren.bartlett@usc.edu

Education

Ellen Evaristo, USC Rossier School
(213) 740-2327
evaristo@rossier.usc.edu

Sheryl MacPhee, Pullias Center for Higher Education
(213) 740-7707
smacphee@rossier.usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Engineering, Technology, Digital Media

Amy Blumenthal, USC Viterbi School
(213) 821-1887
amyblume@usc.edu

Entrepreneurship, Innovation, and Education

Karine Kim, USC Iovine Young Academy
(213) 821-6953
karine.kim@usc.edu

Health, Medicine, Health Care, Aging

Leigh Hopper, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-5277
Cell: (310) 308-0405
lhopper@usc.edu

Meg Aldrich, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-3941
meg.aldrich@med.usc.edu

Cynthia Smith, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-3811
cynthia.smith@med.usc.edu

Mary Dacuma, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
Mary.Dacuma@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7839

Gabriella Robison, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
Gabriella.Robison@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7657

Laura LeBlanc, Keck School of Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-0689
laura.leblanc@med.usc.edu

Stephanie Hedt, USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
(213) 821-7978
hedt@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Orli Belman, USC Davis School of Gerontology
(310) 709-4156
obelman@usc.edu

Michele Keller, USC School of Pharmacy
(323) 442-3497
kellermi@usc.edu

Humanities, Philosophy

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Libraries, Archives

Tyson Gaskill, USC Libraries
(213) 740-2070
gaskill@usc.edu

Media, Journalism and Communication

Emily Cavalcanti, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Office: (213) 740-0705
Cell: (213) 280-0699
emilycav@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
(213) 810-8583
ronald.mackovich@usc.edu

Politics, Law, Public Policy

Nina Raffio, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-0252
raffio@usc.edu

Jenesse Miller, USC Price School
(213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Lance Ignon, Senior Associate Dean of Communication
(213) 821-4023
ignon@usc.edu

Leslie Ridgeway, USC Gould School of Law
(213) 740-9690
lridgewa@usc.edu

Religion, Social Work

Joanna Scott
Producer, Multimedia Communications
(213) 821-3658
joannas@usc.edu

Jenesse Miller, USC Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Megan Sweas, Director of Communications, USC Dornsife Center for Religion and Civic Culture
Office: 213-743-1611
sweas@usc.edu

Research, Science, Sustainability, Environment

Paul McQuiston, USC Research Communications Manager
(323) 527-7770
paulmcq@usc.edu

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Student Life

Gretchen Meier, USC Office of Student Affairs
(213) 709-5723
gmeier@usc.edu

Brett Padelford, USC Trojan Marching Band
(213) 740-6317
brettp@usc.edu, tmb@usc.edu