Contact Us

Press representatives are available to help members of the news media find faculty experts and other information about USC.

Journalists can email the USC media relations office at uscnews@usc.edu.

Visit emergency.usc.edu for information on USC’s emergency resources and university bulletins during emergencies.

University Media Relations

Eddie North-Hager, USC Executive Director of Communications
Office: (213) 821-9412
Cell: (213) 220-1806
edwardnh@usc.edu

Emily Gersema, USC Assistant Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-6973
Cell: (213) 712-3168
gersema@usc.edu

Gary Polakovic, USC Research Communications Manager
Office: (213) 740-9226
Cell: (323) 527-7770
polakovi@usc.edu 

Leigh Hopper, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-5277
Cell: (310) 308-0405
lhopper@usc.edu

Ron Mackovich, USC Senior Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-6156
Cell: (213) 810-8583
rmackovi@usc.edu

Jenesse Miller, USC Media Representative
Office: (213) 740-0252
Cell: (213) 810-8554
jenessem@usc.edu

Cinema, Television, Games

Kristin Borella, USC School of Cinematic Arts
(213) 740-9514
kborella@cinema.usc.edu

Architecture

Elizabeth Held, USC School of Architecture
(213) 821-1845
eheld@usc.edu

Arts

Brigid Harmon, USC Fisher Museum
(213) 740-5537
brigidha@usc.edu

Cecile Oreste, USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
(213) 821‑6176
oreste@usc.edu 

Kirsten Schmidt, USC Roski School of Art and Design
(213) 821-2696
schmidtk@usc.edu

Delphine Vasko, USC School of Dramatic Arts
(213) 821-4050
dvasko@usc.edu

Evan Calbi, USC Thornton School of Music
(213) 740‑3229
calbi@usc.edu

Athletics, Band

Tim Tessalone, USC Athletics
(213) 740-8480
tessalon@usc.edu

Brett Padelford, USC Trojan Marching Band
(213) 740-6317
brettp@usc.edu, tmb@usc.edu

Business, Entrepreneurship

Matthew Simmons, USC Marshall School of Business
Office: (213) 821-9868
Cell: (202) 277-4890
matthew.simmons@marshall.usc.edu

Community, Public Safety

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 740-9335
Cell: (213) 220-1806
edwardnh@usc.edu

Education

Ross Brenneman, USC Rossier School
(213) 740-2327
rossbren@rossier.usc.edu

Engineering, Technology, Digital Media

Amy Blumenthal, USC Viterbi School
(213) 821-1887
amyblume@usc.edu

Entrepreneurship, Innovation, and Education

Karine Kim, USC Iovine Young Academy
(213) 821-6953
karine.kim@usc.edu

Health, Medicine, Health Care, Aging

Meg Aldrich, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-3941
meg.aldrich@med.usc.edu

Cynthia Smith, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-3811
cynthia.smith@med.usc.edu

Mary Dacuma, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
Mary.Dacuma@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7839

Gabriella Robison, Keck Medicine of USC Media Relations
Gabriella.Robison@med.usc.edu
(323) 865-7657

Laura LeBlanc, Keck School of Medicine of USC Media Relations
(323) 442-0689
laura.leblanc@med.usc.edu

Kukla Vera, USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
(213) 821-7978
kuklaver@usc.edu

Orli Belman, USC Davis School of Gerontology
(310) 301-5006
obelman@usc.edu

Michele Keller, USC School of Pharmacy
(323) 442-3497
kellermi@usc.edu

Humanities, Philosophy

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu

Libraries, Archives

Tyson Gaskill, USC Libraries
(213) 740-2070
gaskill@usc.edu

Josh Grossberg, USC Shoah Foundation Institute
(213) 821-2990
josh.grossberg@usc.edu

Media, Journalism and Communication

Ted Kissell, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Office: (213) 740-6302
Cell: (714) 316-8808
tkissell@usc.edu

Politics, Law, Public Policy

Emily Gersema, USC Assistant Director of Media Relations
Office: (213) 821-7483
Cell: (213) 361-6730
gersema@usc.edu

Julie Labich, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
Office: (213) 821-8188
Cell: (323) 219-4464
samere@price.usc.edu

Leslie Ridgeway, USC Gould School of Law
(213) 740-9690
lridgewa@usc.edu

Religion, Social Work

Joanna Scott
Producer, Multimedia Communications
(213) 821-3658
joannas@usc.edu

Eddie North-Hager, USC Director of Media Relations
(213) 740-9335
edwardnh@usc.edu

Research, Science, Environment

Gary Polakovic, USC Research Communications Manager
Office: (213) 740-9926
polakovi@usc.edu 

Jim Key, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
(213) 821-2992
jameskey@dornsife.usc.edu